Artificial Intelligence Commission Field Hearing (Palo Alto, CA)

Event Artificial Intelligence

May 9, 2022 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM PST
Add to Calendar 05/09/22 10:00 AM 05/09/22 4:00 PM America/Vancouver Artificial Intelligence Commission Field Hearing (Palo Alto, CA) The U.S. Chamber of Commerce Artificial Intelligence Commission on Competitiveness, Inclusion, and Innovation (AI Commission) hosted a field hearing on May 9 from 10:00 – 4:00 PM PT in Palo Alto, CA. During the field hearing,…

Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel

The U.S. Chamber of Commerce Artificial Intelligence Commission on Competitiveness, Inclusion, and Innovation (AI Commission) hosted a field hearing on May 9 from 10:00 – 4:00 PM PT in Palo Alto, CA. During the field hearing, the Commission reviewed testimonies from civil societies, government, academia, practitioners, and other interested parties on the benefits of AI, America’s global competitiveness, the future of work, and concerns regarding bias in AI.


Agenda:

10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET – Opening Remarks

  • Rep. Anna Eshoo (CA-18)

10:10 am PT / 1:10 pm ET – Introduction

  • Co-Chair Rep. John Delaney
  • Co-Chair Rep. Mike Ferguson

10:15 am PT / 1:15 pm ET – Testimony

  • Erik Brynjolfsson, Stanford HAI
  • Katya Klinova, Partnership on AI
  • Kathy Baxter, Salesforce

11:05 am PT / 2:05 pm ET – Testimony

  • Navdeep Gill, H20.ai
  • Benjamin Larsen, World Economic Forum
  • Miles Brundage, OpenAI
  • Dmytro Filatov, DeepX  

12:00 pm PT / 3:00 pm ET – Lunch break

1:00 pm PT / 4:00 pm ET – Testimony

  • Alka Roy, The Responsible Innovation Project & RI Labs
  • Jonathan Stray, Berkeley Center for Human-Compatible AI 
  • Igor Jablokov, Pryon
  • Doug Bloch, Teamsters Joint Council 7

2:05 pm PT / 5:05 pm ET – Testimony

  • Shaunak Chatterjee, LinkedIn
  • Jacob Snow, ACLU
  • Roy Wang, Eightfold.ai
  • Johnathan Budd, NURO

3:05 pm PT / 6:05 pm ET – Testimony

  • Nhung Ho, Intuit
  • Stefania Druga, Moonshot Factory
  • Peter Hallinan, Amazon
  • Karan Kanwar, Wing

3:50 pm PT / 6:50 pm ET – Closing Remarks: 

  • Rep. Ro Khanna (CA-17)

About the Commission: The Commission Co-Chaired by former Congressmen John Delaney and Mike Ferguson will convene thought leaders with experience in government, industry, and civil society to address the advancement and challenges regarding the adoption of artificial intelligence within our society. The Commission will release a report based on public testimony proposing policy solutions that accomplish the goal of ensuring the United States continues to lead in innovation while fostering fairness in the deployment of this revolutionary technology.