Letter In Support of Michael Kratsios as Chief Technology Officer (CTO) of the United States

Chairman Wicker and Ranking Member Cantwell, 

We write to express our support for the nomination of Michael Kratsios as Chief Technology Officer (CTO) of the United States.

Over the last two years, Mr. Kratsios has led the development of key Trump administration policies to ensure American leadership in the industries of the future. He has demonstrated a deep understanding of technology policies that will unleash American innovation and competitiveness, and he has sound judgment for collaborative, bipartisan work.

Once confirmed, we believe Mr. Kratsios will continue driving critical technology priorities that advance U.S. technology leadership, support the American workforce and ensure prosperity and security for all Americans.

At this critical time for emerging technologies, Michael is an outstanding choice for this role of U.S. CTO and Associate Director of the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy.


Morgan Reed
ACT | The App Association

Eric Fanning
President and CEO
Aerospace Industries Association

Brian Darmody
AURP-Association of University Research Parks

Victoria Espinel
President and CEO
BSA | The Software Alliance

Gary Shapiro
President and CEO
Consumer Technology Association

Deborah L. Wince-Smith
President and CEO
Council on Competitiveness

Meredith Attwell Baker
President and CEO

Stanley Pierre-Louis
President and CEO
Entertainment Software Association

Chip Pickering

Jason Oxman
President and CEO
Information Technology Industry Council (ITI)

Coach Kathy Kemper
Founder and CEO
Institute for Education

Michael Beckerman
President and CEO
Internet Association

Christian Dawson
Executive Director
Internet Infrastructure Coalition

Aaron Ginn
Lincoln Network

Paul R. Sanberg
National Academy of Inventors

Edward White
National Photonics Initiative

Tim Day
Senior Vice President
Chamber Technology Engagement Center (C_TEC)

Eric W. Stallmer
Commercial Spaceflight Federation

Ed Black
President and CEO
Computer & Communications Industry Association

Todd Thibodeaux
President and CEO
Comp TIA

David L. Evans
Executive Director
National Science Teaching Association

Bobby Franklin
National Venture Capital Association

Paul Stimers
Executive Director Quantum Industry Coalition

John Neuffer
President and CEO
Semiconductor Industry Association

Jeff Joseph
Software & Information Industry Association

Linda Moore
President and CEO

Vincent Caprio
Water Innovations Alliance Foundation

Elizabeth A. Hyman
XR Association